Donate Now |  Email Signup |  Media Login |  Members Login |  Search

Moxley Carmichael Masterworks Series

Grieg Piano Concerto


TicketsThursday, October 17, 2019 - 7:30pmFriday, October 18, 2019 - 7:30pmShare

Grieg Piano Concerto

The October Masterworks program is about folk music, memory and heritage, opening with contemporary composer Jessie Montgomery’s “Records from a Vanishing City,” a piece inspired by the composer’s experiences growing up in New York City’s Lower East Side. Internationally renowned pianist Natasha Paremski performs Edvard Grieg’s beloved Piano Concerto in A, which contains a wealth of Norwegian folk music influences. The program concludes with Antonin Dvorak’s Symphony No. 7, composed to reflect the struggles of the Czech nation in the late 19th century.

Season subscriptions and individual tickets on sale now! 


Aram Demirjian, conductor

Natasha Paremski, piano

Montgomery: Records from a Vanishing City

Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor

Dvorak: Symphony No. 7 in D minor

All students grades K-12 can attend this concert FREE with purchase of one adult ticket as part of the Penny4Arts program. Up to 3 students per adult ticket; some restrictions apply. Must redeem by visiting or calling the KSO Box Office at 865-291-3310 prior to the day of the concert (M-F, 9-5). Offer not available online or at the door. Questions:


Natasha Paremski