Concertmaster Recitals |  Donate Now |  Email Signup |  Media Login |  Members Login |  Search

Chamber Classics

Mozart's Jupiter Symphony


TicketsSunday, March 4, 2018 - 2:30pm
please call 865-291-3310

Mozart's Jupiter Symphony

The Chamber Orchestra will perform the third of the six Brandenburg Concerti by Johann Sebastian Bach, followed by a new work by contemporary composer Christopher Theofanidis entitled “Muse,” and Stravinsky’s Concerto in E-flat known as “Dumbarton Oaks,” both of which were inspired by Bach’s Brandenburg Concerti. The program fittingly concludes with Mozart’s Symphony No. 41 known as the “Jupiter” Symphony, the last symphony Mozart ever wrote.

Aram Demirjian, conductor


BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3

STRAVINSKY: Concerto in E-flat, "Dunbarton Oaks"


MOZART: Symphony No. 41, "Jupiter"


Subscriptions to the Chamber Classics Series are on sale now; single tickets go on sale in August 2017.


Aram Demirjian