Music Director Search |  Donate Now |  Email Signup |  Media Login |  Members Login |  Search

Moxley Carmichael Masterworks Series

Lucas Richman's Finale


TicketsThursday, May 14, 2015 - 7:30pmFriday, May 15, 2015 - 7:30pmShare

Lucas Richman's Finale

Join us for the thrilling and heartwarming season finale and Lucas Richman's farewell performance, featuring Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Mahler, and Ravel. The concert begins with Beethoven's triumphant Egmont Overture. KSO Concertmaster Gabriel Lefkowitz will perform Tchaikovsky's technically demanding and virtuosic Violin Concerto in D major.  The second half of the program begins with Gustav Mahler's hauntingly beautiful Adagio from Symphony No. 10.  The season will conclude with Maurice Ravel's sparkling La Valse - don't miss it!

Tickets on sale now!


Lucas Richman, conductor

Gabriel Lefkowitz, violin

View Program Notes.

BEETHOVEN: Egmont Overture

TCHAIKOVSKY: Violin Concerto

MAHLER: Symphony No. 10: Adagio

RAVEL: La Valse